Drought hits 26 provinces

A total of 26 provinces severely affected by drought have been declared emergency disaster zones, the Disaster Prevention and Mitigation Department reported on Sunday.

  • Published: 27/01/2013 at 12:05 PM
  • Newspaper section: breakingnews

The provinces are Chiang Mai, Chiang Rai, Phayao, Lamphun, Tak, Phrae, Uttaradit, Sukhothai, Phichit, Phitsanulok, Nakhon Sawan, Kalasin, Udon Thani, Bueng Kan, Mahasarakham, Yasothon, Amnat Charoen, Nakhon Phanom, Loei, Chaiyaphum, Khon Kaen, Buriram, Nakhon Ratchasima, Ubon Ratchathani, Surin and Chanthaburi.

About the author

Writer: Online Reporters
Position: Online Reporters

Latest stories in this category